Advanced >>

OUR MISSION is "to upgrade and maintain a safe and efficient road system!"

 

The Grand Traverse County Road Commission is thrilled and thankful that voters have approved the millage for improving and repairing our roads.  Going forward, we will be dedicated to putting residents' hard-earned tax dollars to work fixing our roads and, in turn, making Grand Traverse County a more beautiful place to live.

We appreciate the trust and confidence that the voting public has placed in our ability to repair and improve our county road system with the millage funds.

SERVICE REQUESTS

Report road problems to 231-922-4848 or email us at:  gtcrc@gtcrc.org 

To report problems located within the City of Traverse City, click to send a comment.

WHAT'S HAPPENING ON OUR ROADS

Keep tabs on our operations through our FACEBOOK page.  Updates are done on nearly a daily basis!

Text Size: Large TextNormal Text Small Text Print Print

Directory/Department Listing

General Contact Information

1881 LaFranier Road, Traverse City MI  49696

Main Phone Number is:  (231) 922-4848. 

To reach the automated attendant, dial (231) 922-4849. Pause for system to reply, then dial extension number.

Fax Number is (231) 929-1836.

General Email address is:  gtcrc@gtcrc.org

Find us on Facebook:  Grand Traverse County Road Commission

Office Hours:  Monday - Friday; 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM.  Open during the lunch hour. 

Board of Road Commissioners

Board members do not have regular office hours.  For routine requests for service or general information, contact the Road Commission directly.  Listed below is contact information if you need to speak personally with a commissioner.

Marc S. McKellar, Chair - 590-4132
mmckellar@gtcrc.org

William D. Mouser, Vice Chair - 264-9269
wmouser@gtcrc.org

David L. Taylor, Member - 360-0008
dtaylor@gtcrc.org

Carl J. Brown, Member - 263-7751
cbrown@gtcrc.org

John A. Nelson, Member - 941-1099
jnelson@gtcrc.org

Administration

Jim Cook, Ext. 215
Manager
jcook@gtcrc.org

Debra J.M. Hunt, Ext. 217
Clerk of the Board/Office Manager
dhunt@gtcrc.org

Rene Hills, Ext. 201
Administrative Assistant
rhills@gtcrc.org

Accounting Department

Jerry Heim, Ext. 209
Finance Director
jheim@gtcrc.org

Deborah L. Chamberlain, Ext. 208
Accountant
dchamberlain@gtcrc.org

Laura Holling, Ext. 206
Accounting & Administrative Assistant
lholling@gtcrc.org

Engineering Department 

James P. Johnson, PE, Ext. 216
County Highway Engineer
jjohnson@gtcrc.org

Robert Duranczyk, PS, Ext. 210
Surveyor
rduranczyk@gtcrc.org

Garth Greenan, PE, Ext. 205
Traffic Services Supervisor
ggreenan@gtcrc.org

Ron Rohloff
Permit Agent
rrohloff@gtcrc.org

Gary Swanson, Ext 214
Senior Engineering Service Technician
gswanson@gtcrc.org

Keith Moore, Ext. 211
Senior Engineering Technician
kmoore@gtcrc.org

Operations 

Toby Javin, Ext. 222
Superintendent
tjavin@gtcrc.org

Mike Chandler, Ext. 223
General Road Foreman
mchandler@gtcrc.org

Timothy J. Trudell, Ext. 224
Fleet & Facilities Manager
ttrudell@gtcrc.org